Birgit

By Birgit

Lucerne is beautiful and the Mattahorn huge

We fall from one amazement to another.  Cycling routes are clearly indicated, cycle lanes, cycle paths and cycle streets where cyclists have space.  Motorists who take cyclists into account and bicycle parking facilities at train stations that are not inferior to those in the Netherlands.  Switzerland cycling country!

And those houses.  Not the new construction but the old buildings.  In the past, people clearly made showpieces of their facades.  We crossed a covered bridge again.  I only went up the bridge of my blip today to find a cache.  There were too many people for me anyway.  Luckily I found him quickly.

And finally those gigantic high mountains.  The Mattahorn in the clouds and the prospect that we will start our climb tomorrow.  It does impress me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.