Davidsblips

By Davidsblips

RUFFLED PLEASE

I went to have my hair cut at the local barbers. Before me was a small boy having his hair cut with his father waiting. When all was finished it looked very smart. Except for the final flourish. The hairdresser asked ‘smooth or ruffled?’ I think she knew what the response would be. Ruffed said he now with his fair standing up on end. Another satisfied customer.

As I stood up once I had my hair cut, I noticed a small photograph hanging on the wall immediately in front of me. It depicted the outside of the front of the barbers shop 80 years ago with bomb damage being cleared away. The barbers sign can still be seen, just the same. In a changing world some things stay the same.

Except for ruffled hair I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.