Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Action packed

Back to London today. As it was the weekend, I was hoping for no dramas. Sadly, that was not the case and we were about half an hour late arriving into Paddington.

It meant I missed my time slot for the Moonwalkers, a production that Tom Hanks had a hand in. Luckily, because it is a rolling showing, I just had to wait till 5pm and then see it. It's all about the Apollo missions, when we went to the moon. I must admit I got very emotional seeing pictures of the moon all around me, it was awe inspiring. I would highly recommend you seeing it.

I then had to get down to the West End to see People, Places and Things at the Trafalgar Theatre. It is a very intense play about addiction and the lead Denise Gough was absolutely electric and outstanding, as the tormented alcoholic and drug addict seeking help.

I had two middle aged ladies next to me and they'd been out for lunch, and clearly had one or two. They were a right laugh and we had a good chat.

I hadn't had any decent food all day, so grabbed a maccie ds on the way back to the hotel. Not had one in ages.

My big charity walk tomorrow.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Being able to see the awe inspiring Moonwalkers
2.  The fantastic writer and cast of People, Places and Things for a fantastic play
3.  Having a laugh and joke with the two ladies next to me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.