Incredibish

By Incredibish

A tiny part of my local ecosystem

Ok, I post this slightly tongue in cheek, with a Tiny Tuesday sub theme of a tiny part of something bigger... I thought of going with a tiny part of a hive, but then realised this is a solitary bumble. Ah well... a tiny flower then, amongst the larger flowerbed.

And it's been a busy day in the garden again. Preparing the space for the upcoming extension means removing all the crap that's accumulated in that part of the garden over twenty odd years. The table tennis table was blown over and damaged in the winter storms, and today I repaired it (and we played table tennis, yay!). 

I removed the smaller water butt and relocated it beside the garden shed. No longer fed from the house roof but from the shed, it's not going to be full all the time, but there's a thousand litre reservoir on the other side of the house...

And finally I took Morgan out for a bimble, and then - happy now that all her electrical problems are gone, I remounted the peripherals and restored their supplies, so now I once again have front and rear recording cameras, and the TPMS (tyre pressure monitoring system) works again.

I rather think a beer is in order...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.