The Pensioner

By Pensioner

C'mon the workers. And pensioners.

A day of hard graft. All to make a tiny flight of steps. This is quite early on in the job where I’d selected the random slabs and stones that I intend to use and where I’ve just started cementing in a few. With rubble underneath of course. I may never walk on them for fear of dislodging them. Maybe they’ll take the granddaughter’s weight. Anyway, it was a most enjoyable activity until late afternoon when I went to fetch the boat over to the pontoon for tomorrow’s fun outing. And then got caught by Pete so had to fetch him. Then Jim M. And then was detained by Gregor. And WW. So by the time I was back I decided no more concreting today. Not that that was set in stone or anything. Yep, that was the best closing line I could come up with. Now.. must crack on. Erk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.