TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

The day after the night before, not in a good way

 Terrible night’s sleep, which meant I was up at 5 and working on the NZ job. This took me far to the very limits of consciousness, but I held firm. Then caught up on some backblips, which also served as an early onset Alzheimer’s test. Reasonably happy with the results – although the backblipping was not of any great quality, I have to say.
 
Went with Mrs. Ottawacker to do some grocery shopping, then cooked lunch (chicken Caesar salad), and decided on a nap. Unfortunately, the “napping chair” is right next to Ottawacker Jr.’s xBox, and it was in the middle of his allotted time, so the nap was as fitful as my night’s sleep had been. Be honest, you’d rather read the backblips, wouldn’t you? I think I would, too.
 
Yesterday, I had decided to take Ottawacker Jr. to the cinema this evening – and told him he could invite a friend. He invited Wyatt, and they spent the day trying to coordinate times and shows. In the end, after a multitude of calls and permission seeking, they wanted to see Minions IV again, so Mrs. Ottawacker decided to take him (as I had seen this with Ottawacker Jr. a week or two ago). Nothing in this life is simple.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.