Edisteve

By edisteve

Glamour isn’t everything

I was over in Livingston, West Lothian at St. John’s Hospital, this afternoon at the Hooper Hand Unit for a minor hand issue. 

Turns out it’s my osteoarthritis and there is not much they can do unless it gets worse. That said, the consultant gave me some info on it, and mentioned that she finds rosehip extract quite beneficial for her osteoarthritis, more so than turmeric. So I popped into Holland and Barratt  on the way home.

The other thing I want to mention is though the building built in 1989 is certainly not glamorous looking at all, but the NHS staff in this unprepossessing building were so lovely and helpful. As ever, a credit to the NHS.

Weirdly, will be back here in two days for Martin’s endoscopy. 

Back home and chilling now watching The Chase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.