love nature

By lovenature

Seaweed Roll

A quiet day with a walk down to Tarskavaig Beach. The wild flowers on the way down were stunning. We were pleased to see two Great Northern Divers in the bay. I wasn't sure what they were although I knew they were special.  I looked them up back at the cottage.
I bought some eggs from Croft number 7 and spoke to the owner who is building a straw bale house. It was very interesting as there are Croft houses of different designs appearing here. She said they were following a philosophy of Just Enough building practices.  I might go and talk to her again.
Later on we went down to Armadale Pier for refreshments, the local shop and petrol. We walked the Point of Sleat path and were delighted to see a small Dutch tall ship-Artemis, which had berthed at Armadale by the time we returned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.