Fotomatikus

By hazelh

A day with TBay

I have enjoyed the company of my cousin TBay today*. 

This morning we visited the Modern One gallery. Before today neither of us knew anything about the work of Do Ho Suh. Now we know something. We liked his thread drawings best. In my blip is TBay in one of the exhibition rooms admiring some of Do Ho Suh's work.

Last night's Catan lesson was successful in that (a) TBay was keen to play again this afternoon and (b) she won the game. She also did well in a third game tonight (ultimately won by Mr hazelh).

Also this afternoon I introduced TBay to the charity shops of Stockbridge. She bought a rather natty pink silk hat while we were out.

I couldn't resist a snap of luminous green language school rucksacks when we were popping in and out of the charity shops.

*Mummy hazelh has also enjoyed the extra company of our cousin. TBay is Mummy hazelh's first cousin (and her god mother), and my first cousin-once-removed. TBay and I are closer in age than the two first cousins. This is because Mummy hazelh is the oldest of the seven first cousins of her generation and TBay is the second youngest, and I am the oldest of the eighteen cousins of the next generation.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; small amount of walking (7,105 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.