Big Hill

By bighill

A piece of history!

I was absolutely thrilled to find this book in our little Baddeck library, asking 25 cents....so i gave them $5!  

In 1998 this book was published!  It highlights 22 of Muskoka's artist that were on the Muskoka Autumn Studio Tour....i was a part of this event for about 15 years altogether, 1992 - 2007.   I've just spent the last hour reading it...bringing back memories of such an amazing time in my life...so many fellow artist - and so rich in our vision to be self sufficient artists.   The entries are all based on interviews the writer of the book under took with all of us, and it amazed me to reread what i thought and how i felt back them.....not so different it would seem :)   

See extra for my page :)   Hard to believe i was ever that young...hahahahaha....my twin daughters were 10 years old, i was 46 years old and we lived a very hectic but rich life.

Now i have 2 copies of the book, so my daughters will get one each!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.