This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Regulars on the road

I had a walk down Xwaaqw'um this morning after watering and doing a bit of work in the garden. Have to get back into my regular routine! I see these three people walking most Wednesdays, good to see them this morning. Cooler, 16 C when I walked around 10:30. Very pleasant after such hot weather.
Extra: a couple enjoying the view over to Vancouver Island. There's a bit of a smoky haze and a slight smoky smell here, likely from the wildfire at Sooke Potholes on Vancouver Island. Another scarey wildfire season in the province and other provinces. We were so sad to hear about the wildfire in Jasper National Park in Alberta. We spent a lot of time in Jasper in the past, hiking in the Rockies. 
2nd extra: I mentioned the other day that it was difficult to get a photo of a bee on the lavender when we visited the Lavender Farm on Sunday. Kalyn sent me this photo that Spencer took - it's great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.