Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Lightning

Lunchtime we got the severe thunderstorm watch alert. I was pottering the the garden pulling some weeds and harvesting my mints, sage and lemon balm for drying. Also got a few sugar snap peas ordinary peas, courgettes and some rhubarb. Before the pottering I recorded tomorrow's podcast with my mum an interesting conversation about the deeper meaning of gardening and more. I edited and got it uploaded and scheduled. I managed to get the house tidied in the afternoon. So nice to have cooler weather where I can get on with things no matter what part of the day it is. This severe storm just glanced us in the afternoon, I saw it coming and gave pip her calming treats and made sure thedogs were toileted and ready to settle inside. Managed to catch this lightning shot through the window.

"I have seen many storms in my life. Most storms have caught me by surprise, so I had to learn very quickly to look further and understand that I am not capable of controlling the weather, to exercise the art of patience and to respect the fury of nature." - Paulo Coelho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.