Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Eva came to work again with me today. She was a big help as we took Bettie the pug pup for her first group walk. She's a bit a handful as she just wants to scramble over the other dogs so I needed another pair of hands. Eva did a great job and was rewarded with an ice cream from the van at the park. 

After work we had SJ training at Pickering. We haven't both done the same session in ages as Jack was napping and Eva couldn't get him going without my help on the ground. He played up a bit today but she sorted him. She was so determined and rode with such confidence and he was absolutely flying over the jumps today. So pleased to see her beaming and to see her confidence returning. 

Bud was a good boy and tried hard. I didn't feel like I rode very well today. I struggle at Pickering as the arena is quite small compared to NVEC and it's hard to balance him round the corners in canter. 

Photo of of the boys ready for home. 

Really sad to see the videos of Charlotte Dujardin on line today, especially as she is someone Eva has looked up to and we've been to see live. The timing of the complaint is very questionable though. If the horses welfare is the main concern why wait until the day before the Olympics starts to release it?! Irrespective of the timing, her actions are indefensible. Sadly I'm sure she's not the only professional rider that employs these tactics and I suspect it's not an isolated incident.  Very sad times for equestrians. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.