Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Count

Back on my own patch, and as I am still on leave a chance for a more extended meander around the meadows and woods.

It was a great day for Gatekeeper butterflies (main image) - I recorded 98 on the slope above Gill Beck, comfortably my largest count of a single species in one spot for this year. Other species seen today were: Ringlet, Meadow Brown, Small Skipper, Speckled Wood, Large White, Small White, Green-veined White and Red Admiral and Comma. I also watched an Emperor Dragonfly patrolling Red Brick Dam.

Later, I met up with 19yo, on one of his flying visits, before we headed to another gig at the Key Club in Leeds: Free Throw, with Saturdays at Your Place and Eat Defeat in support. A fun, noisy evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.