Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Travel portraits

We spend the afternoon with G’s mum trying to make her room more homely.  It’s challenging to say the least as she has very set ideas and often seems quite unreasonable in her views. G is so patient, but I’m afraid I find it hard not to say something when I can see how hard he’s trying to make things right. Still, she’s 95 and allowances must be made…….

Apart from this, much of my day has been taken up with selecting photographs for a video display. I’ve been selected as ‘Photographer of the Month’ for August by our camera club - just because I’m new rather than the quality of my shots! I’ve had weeks to do this, but inevitably leave things until the last minute - and you know how awful my decision making skills are! 

The focus really is on the photos I’ve taken while I’ve been in the club, but I’m also keen to demonstrate that photography has been my hobby for a very long time, so I put together a few shots from my very disorganised archives! 

As there’s been no time for photography today - and no time to look at journals either I’m afraid, I’m posting one of my ‘panels’ for the display! 

Sorry I’m so disorganised at the moment! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.