David J. Rose

By djrose007

"Ve have vay's to make you -

Open your mouth" said the German dentist.
Actually, he isn't German, he's a very lovely dentist called Amrik Dhillon at 'my' dental practice. The reviews for Roseville dental practice are really great and I've been going there for a number of years now, probably since we moved here 28 years ago. Dentists Gloucester | Dr Amrik Dhillon - Dentist in Hucclecote (rosevilledental.co.uk)
I usually either drive, or take my bike, but today I walked. I thought about it and as I had about half an hour before my appointment I reckoned I could make it in time. Walking the girls to school and back has made me start counting my steps and when they are not at school I am usually in excess of 2,000 steps, which is very little indeed. On school days I'm around 7 to 8 thousand, still not a lot but more than I normally do.
Getting to the school is about half way to the Dentist but I found that, without school bags, bottles, etc, and having to stop to see to injuries when they fall off their bikes, it only took me slightly more than 15 minutes to walk to the dentist. Using Google Maps it says 17 minutes and it's 0.8 miles so that worked out exactly right. It's brisk pace, which I also did on the return walk.
I'm sure it's the walking, and watching what I eat, that has enabled me to go from around 12st 8lb down to 11st 11lb over the past few weeks. Slowly getting there, I'd like to be 11 stone again, which I haven't been for many years, decades in fact!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.