RosInAus

By RosInAus

One More

Just the one though it's good to see this Small Tortoiseshell flitting about. That's 2 butterflies in 4 days; they remain rare creatures though fingers are crossed for a late summer surge.

Today was coffee morning; there were ten of us today and the conversation moved to getting rid of possessions when no longer 'in the first flush of youth'  ;-) I always find this topic a bit sad, however practical and forward-looking it may be. Then when I got home, my elderly neighbour was telling me how she was clearing out cupboards and throwing sackloads away, so that relatives wouldn't have the job down the track.

I'm still fully occupied with trying to get some happiness out of every day; I hope I still have a lot of living to do! Getting rid of my possessions is not a priority for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.