TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Nose back to the grindstone

Another stormy day in what is becoming quickly a stormy summer. Fortunately, if that is ever the word in this context, I had New Zealand work to do, so could quickly avoid looking at the grey skies. Ottawacker Jr. wasn’t deterred by the rain, however, and was out in the garden cleaning the staircase. Impressive.
 
The morning turned to lunchtime turned to afternoon and the storm finally came. Lots of rain where we were, but little else. It has brought the temperatures down, but no trees. It stopped just in time for me to take Ottawacker Jr. to his goalkeeping session. I again stayed in the car with the Firmino book. On the last chapters now – but the temptation to skip them completely is becoming almost irresistible. Then, of course, I have to re-distance myself from it and write the review. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.