Munni

By Munni

Tiny Helper

Every morning, before it gets too hot, I go out to work in the garden for half an hour. The humid, warm weather makes everything grow twice as fast as usual - at least I think so. And despite all the pruning and weeding, our little garden still looks more overgrown than ever.

Some mornings lately, I was attacked by so many mosquitoes (plus those tiny flies that target your eyes and ears), that I gave up and went back inside after just 15 minutes or so. One of our neighbours has a bamboo patch with a pond, which seems to be a breeding ground for the little critters.

So I was happy to find this garden spider,  just outside of our sitting room window. It’s still so tiny that the phone camera had trouble focusing on it, but I hope it will grow quickly and catch a lot of mosquitoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.