iaint

By iaint

Breakfast Blip

I am tired. And a bit weary too. 

But I had a busy, enjoyable and rewarding day. The "reward" is mostly about getting back to my Midweek Workout after a gap of a couple of weeks. It is also about having clean socks, underwear etc to wear tomorrow, but they all count. 

When I was working out my plans for the day (usually happens over my second mug of coffee) I realised I might struggle for Blip material so I had the foresight to take a shot of my breakfast. 

Until quite recently I was super-conservative about my porridge - the oatmeal, some salt and a little milk on top. That was it. 

Then one day I tried adding a few twists of black pepper. Delicious!

Next I tried adding a few blueberries. Yup, delicious again. 

Recently I experimented with dried chilli flakes. Now they are a "must". 

Lastly, I swapped kefir or Greek style yoghurt for the milk. Another improvement. 

I wonder what madness I will dream up next?

While I was driving along the A92 this afternoon, a literal "prisoner of the white lines on the freewayCoyote popped up on my playlist - the original, but I like Aoife's version too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.