A time for everything

By turnx3

Just ”Romin” around!

Thursday
I had a rather frustrating boring day today, waiting in for my suitcase, (which didn’t arrive with us on Tuesday), to be delivered. We knew it had arrived in Manchester first thing this morning, but it had to clear Customs first before being handed on to the delivery people, and at that point there was no indication of time, so I told Roger he should take his Dad out somewhere, and I would stay home. So they went off for a good walk (or motorized scooter in his Dad’s case) around Anderton Flashes. I did a number of Duolingo lessons, caught up on a couple of blips, and read my book, getting increasingly concerned and frustrated, as tomorrow evening we leave for a week in Spain with Jen and Jason. I eventually got word it would be around 3.30pm - in fact it was more like 4.30. Roger was back by this time, having stopped off at Aldi on the way back to pick up a few things for his Dad. So had I known, I could have gone with them after all! Once it was finally delivered, Roger accompanied me on a walk around the neighbourhood. Along the back of the houses there is a wide stretch of open land, owned by the Pewterspear Green Trust, and this in turn links up with other footpaths, making it a lovely area to live and walk. One stretch of the footpath lies along a former Roman road, hence the Roman statues, carved out of red sandstone. The church is Stretton Pariish Church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.