Rainie

By rainie

Geranium

The day really has disappeared on me.

This morning I went to the funeral of my good mate's older brother.  I life well lived, his three adult children spoke of different parts of his life, each having us in laughter and at other times choked up.
Speaking of 'choked up'..... this talented man, a nephew, sang O Danny Boy.  Not a dry eye....I've seen him perform at Opera in the Park some years ago, and have followed his international career with interest.  He has sung with the best of them internationally over the years.  So privileged to hear him today. 
 
It was well into the afternoon by the time I got home, it just seemed right to blob out for the remainder of the day.
Enjoy your weekend everyone. And, grateful thanks for the love on yesterdays entry..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.