gennepher

By gennepher

Ink painting...

Nighttime wildlife video.
Badgers & Cats
Last Cat drinking was the old black stray Tom Cat. He had a long drink of water...
37 secs
https://youtube.com/shorts/nzKC-UGze2I?si=D_e


Creative...well, I was awake all night. Couldn't drop off to sleep, not in any pain, fans working okay, breathing okay, but no sleep. So, just lay there watching the shadows. But they were nightmarish shadows and weird monsters with evil faces and long pointy fingers. I wasn't going to draw them. So, I just lay there.

At first light I got out of bed. Did a couple things, got back into bed to write this, but just sat doing nothing for an hour, no drawing/painting ideas...
C'mon, stop wasting the day I told myself. But then the sun came out, it only shines in my bedroom early morning in summer. There were loads of shadows cast on the wall. Several tableau's, and I am watching them. This one took my eye, and I have faithfully drawn it. It was a Chinese man jumping out of the sky on to the ground, right down to his plimsols in the shadow. He was leading two elephants, which are in the oval above his head, where there was a feather and an Angel fish, also in the oval bubble. The ground is grass, and at the top of the hill is either a table or a house...
I had to photo it before I lost it, but the shadow stayed long enough for me to draw it...

Going to make a cuppa now and try for a nap. The sun has gone in.

Have your best day...

* I will reply to comments once I have had more sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.