Poppy

By Poppy

Meanwhile, in the greenhouse

Mike has been growing a few morning glory plants, and the first flower has just opened. A real beauty!
Extra of the lilies in the garden. They came as a free gift from a well known plant company.  I've grown then in a pot so I can shunt them into any empty space in the border when a plant is cut back or dies down. They are proving very useful!
I finally finished knitting a Fair Isle beret today. It's been on the go for months as I got sidetracked by the garden and lost interest in it. I lost something the other day so had a clear out of my work box to try and find it. I did! Hooray! I also realised the beret was never going to miraculously finish itself, no matter how long I left it in a warm, dark place! It might end up being tomorrow's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.