Sprout lover

By robharris35

Surrounded

I met up with a friend visiting Dar es Salaam from Zambia. As I waited I sipped a beer and fended off a large volume of hawkers circulating around the bar selling insect repellent, nuts and electric shavers.

One of the vendors was a guy selling books, highly likely not in accordance with international copyright rules. He was a nice chap and this one jumped out as very relevant for my struggles at work at the moment. To see out the remaining eighteen months of my contract, I want to adjust my tolerance to difficult behaviour in the office, which I’m encountering here more than previously in my career. I don’t feel very well equipped at the current time, so this book may give me some tips and insights to communicating with people with very different styles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.