kirstymill

By kirstymill

New

A new light shade I bought arrived today. I love it so much that I don't want to turn the light off. Which is a problem because it's in my bedroom! It's made by an artist based in Cumbria and I love her artwork. You can see her Etsy shop here: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/lilygreenwood?ref=related&from_page=listing&listing_id=698980542#items

Working at home today and feeling little under the weather because of a cold. I've had it all week and it just doesn't seem to be shifting. But I'm not the only one feeling unwell at the moment. My friend was supposed to be bringing her two children along to see the guinea pigs, but I got a message in the morning to say that her son has scarlet fever. What a shame for him and the family, especially during school holidays. I'm hoping that he's not too unwell with it and no-one else in the family catches it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.