travelgirl

By JulesButlerblip

A walk in the park..

Half day today as had to visit my solicitor over the "work issue"

This is Dartford park, the park is the nicest sight (and site) in the town.

I went to school at the grammar school and my friends and I would walk down to the town at lunchtime sometimes looking in the library next door and sometimes popping into the park for a wander.

Every year there is a festival (Sunday in fact) when the park is packed full of people perusing the various stalls and watching the various acts on the stages. The last time I went Stavros Flatley performed - for those who don't know they were a Britain's got talent act - plus there was a surprisingly good Take that tribute act..!

I spent about an hour in the park today enjoying the sun and people watching before the meeting, so today's blip is a park montage..

Hope you all have a lovely sunny happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.