TrishaR

By TrishaR

Friday

I had no photo taken today ! Completely forgot so snapped a scene from the opening ceremony of the Olympics in Paris. Celine Dion was just wonderful, amazing performance. Rafa’s smile could have lit up the whole of Paris but his jacket was too small. Zidane must be the most handsome ex footballer but what a shame about the rain and the endless boats.

I took another migraine with aura while in town started in the library so went to the museum and sat in semi dark in the corridor till the flashing went as it was a bright sunny day outside. Took a painkiller to avert the headache. Went for a coffee and sat a while till felt like getting home - there was a bus that comes every hour that can drop us off right outside our house so took it.

My glasses were in so went to get them. I was told to give them a chance for the eyes to adapt to them but I had to take them off cos I just don’t like the feeling this stronger prescription gives my sight and put my old ones on. No idea what is going on.

I think I am going to ask for my old prescription put in another pair .

We went to gloagburn to get something for the tea as could not be bothered cooking.

Watched the Olympic opening and an episode of a drama we have started - The Night Of. Very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.