Arachne

By Arachne

Thank you, L!

My old friend, L, has come to stay and has brought her gardening clothes. She attacked the invasive evening primrose plants, which I'd left while their vibrant yellow flowers were still looking glorious but which have since been in the way of soil levelling, and piled up all the dead poppies ready to scatter their seed for next year.

I reclaimed what was sensible for the compost heap or my water-bin but the garden waste bin that was collected this morning was full again by lunchtime and by the end of the day there was enough greenery piled up on the soil for yet another binful.

A lot of the claggy lumps of clay are drying out and I've been pounding them with a lump hammer on a left-over length of RSJ, then mixing the dust with good soil. It works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.