Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Technology Idea #3

My photography group has "Technology" as next month's topic. There's nothing to say that it has to be modern so I think I've some previous images which might fit the bill. Difficult to make a "picture" with some modern technology, but one idea I had was to show a camera being operated remotely. Using the Nikon Snapbridge app and Bluetooth from my phone outdoors seemed easier than setting up some pc-tethered macro indoors, getting the lighting and angles right, etc (and my room would need to be tidied first!!). It actually wasn't as easy as I thought, due mainly to difficult reflections and odd colours on my phone screen (and the battery on my second camera dying on me partway through!). I obviously couldn't hold the phone as I needed to hold the second camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.