Roll With It

By Falmike

Epitomises The Best Of Things

Lots going on today but no early morning rowing thankfully. Coffee and toast to ready myself for the Sea Sunday Parade and we were off down town to The Moor for the form up.
With all the adults milling around this young Cub Scout took his place with the rest of the Standard Bearers.
His standard may have been on the heavy side for him but he carried it to the Church and back and played a full part in the proceedings, his Scout group should be proud of him.

I gave the rugby league home match in the afternoon a miss so as to attend Devoran Regatta, not getting many games for my season ticket this year.
Devoran Regatta, for me a whole lot of waiting around, about three hours, so as to take part in one thirty minute race.
That’s why I prefer the endurance racing.

I arrived back home in time for just thirty minutes with Mrs S before she headed off for a night shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.