LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Back on the Breezer

Walked to Boscombe and picked up a Breezer back to the Nici. Blip taken from top deck. Lovely breeze, just had to secure my Tilley hat!

Had a drink and chat with acquaintances who were sitting on the terrace. Then walked back to town for coffee at Blend-on-the-Hill.

Bus home and seem to have spent ages sorting out the TV/Firestick. So easy to select a setting on Alexa which messes things up. First the Dot stopped playing in the Lounge, then the Bedroom TV only played through the Dot, then there was no sound at all. Finally sorted

Hot weather arriving. My 'little' cousin wants me to come to London to meet a mutual close relative, a young man 'M', visiting this week from the USA. She knows I don't travel in the Summer. So am hoping they'll come here. But I suspect 'M' may prefer to see the sights of London! Pity as would love to meet him.

Good Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.