Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MALLOW

Had a quiet morning just pottering and doing a load of washing.  Didn't mind being indoors as it was raining.

At 2pm I started watching the football on my PC.  Newcastle United were playing a pre- season friendly game away against Hull.  The Club were showing the match online and for £4.99 you could buy a pass to watch it. ( I think you could watch it free elsewhere if you had a firestick which I don't ) It was good to see the team in action even though most of the first team players weren't in the squad.  Some are still on their hols after being on International duty  and some are being " saved " for the other pre - season friendlies. Lots of youngsters got their first chance to play for the team.   It was a good match and Newcastle won 2 - 0. 

By now the rain had stopped and it was quite warm and sunny so I decided to do some gardening.  Couldn't mow the lawn as it was too wet but I did a lot of weeding, trimming and general tidying up in the back garden.  Thats where I got my blip shot.  I think this flower is a Pink Mallow..

I made a few trips from the back garden to the front with bags of garden rubbish to put into the green bin and on one of the trips I saw my next door neighbour Jackie in her front garden so we had a long catch up. Its a while since Ive seen her. (  We have lived next door to each other for 40 years - she was 10 years old when I moved here).

Steps today - 6,821

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.