Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The big boys

The white tail deer bucks have just about finished with their antler growth.  The four bucks we see that always come to the feeder together are big deer.   There is another younger buck that comes with the does and two fawns that only has half of his antlers.  He is very shy and I can't get a good closeup of him.   The fawns are already losing their spots.   

I was really fortunate that these guys let me stand on the porch to take the photo instead of out the window.   I keep talking to them so I wonder if they know my voice and know that I will not harm them.  

My patient is feeling okay.  He got a shower today which was not an easy chore.   I told him he can wait until Wednesday to get another one.  Low pain so glad for that.  

Have a good week blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.