Sugar Wharf
The wharf at Port Douglas was built in 1905 by the Douglas Shire
Council to load sugar for export to southern markets. It remained in
operation until the 1950s and has since that time, had a variety of uses. It remains a central part of history and the identity of Port Douglas.
40
views
- 0
- 0
- Fujifilm FinePix F550EXR
- f/7.1
- 4mm
- 400
Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.