Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Stonehaven

Near the harbour in Stonehaven there is a series of metal sculptures. They're whimsical and feature, for example, fish working a trawler, lobsters hauling nets and so on. This is a detail of one of them. It isn't terribly interesting but it will remind me of the holiday. 

We had another smooth crossing but all the same I didn't sleep well. Don't know why. At about 05:50 the ship's engines changed rhythm and that woke me up. We had to get going then anyway. We docked at 07:00 and were away pretty quickly. It's a well oiled operation. 

Had a lovely and very warm walk at Stonehaven then just made for home. I have plenty to keep me busy here today. My niece and family were ideal houseguests and everything  is spick and span. Lots of washing to do and fortunately it's dry. 

Thanks for all the blip company while I was away and I will try to catch up soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.