Winsford

By Winsford

Upcycling

A quieter day today spent mainly researching ancestors from Ballymena and getting to grips with Irish Civil records.  

I did drag myself to upcycle a picture frame.  We've sorting out paintings and doing some re-arranging as part of our more general decluttering/re-organisation.  A space revealed itself to a print I bought in Madrid on our book group visit.  However I felt the frame was rather bland and decided to paint it gold to match its neighbour and other pictures in our bedroom.  T informed me we had spray cans and the rest is history ! 

It was great fun doing the spraying and I am tempted to look for other projects. We also have silver spray. Not quite sure why we bought it - possibly for A - but glad to have discovered it. 

The other painting in the photo is one which my aunt and uncle brought back from Tehran after living there for two years in the 60s.  They were both pharmacists and worked there and before that in Karachi were one of my cousins was born. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.