BikerBabe

By BikerBabe

Arrivée

After a not too early start in the morning that consisted of Coffee, Porridge & Packing, almost in alphabetical order but breakfast had to come before anything strenuous like loading up l'Petit Biscuite.

I said goodbyes setting off at around 11:30 and within 10 minutes had encountered a delay. A worthy cause though, as a lovely Honda Blackbird stopped ahead of me with a low back tyre. I offered them the use of my electric pump and made friends with Sue & Bob who live a mile up the road from me.

Eventually hitting the highway (M60, 61 & 6) popping off at Forton Services to reply to a missed  message from Ms.Arell that she had sent a short while earlier having a rest stop at Annandale Services. I sent one back asking her to guess my location ;-D

As the weather was turning ratty I hopped off again at the next Services to up my wet weather clothing game, before exiting the motorway shortly after to head for Windermere, and from there continue north past Thirlmere to Keswick.

She rang just as I was on the outskirts to say she had arrived at a carpark in the town for our rendezvous. We had set off randomly and independently from our homes 200 miles away from each other and managed to arrive 5 or 10 minutes apart!

From there we headed out to our accomodation, somewhere very peaceful for a much needed escape from our routines. She maneuvered Fidra down quite a steep & slippy driveway very expertly...Biscuit & I nervously followed but made it okay. And with that a fire was lit, some cuppas & veggie wraps followed and finished off with a good night's sleepZzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.