Roll With It

By Falmike

Friends

Friday coffee with Richard.
Richard is my friend, I enjoy his company immensely but he is also one of natures good guys, he does a tremendous amount for other people because he can.
He knows I see my car, any car, as a means of travel only, it’s not something I lavish a lot of time on. I wash it irregularly and hoover it inside when I’ve lost something so today Richard decided to treat me.
Washed, paintwork cut, polished and laquered it looked amazing when he had finished. I sat on Jackie’s memorial bench and drank coffee whilst I watched him - hard work!
Midday it was back to the dentist to reattach yesterday’s fitted temporary crown, patience with dentists is wearing thin.
Enough time to shop before an evening finishing one of the best books I have read in a long time; The Levelling Sea, a history of Falmouth and its origins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.