LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Klout

I got 50 free Moo cards for gaining some Klout. So not only am I a mover and shaker in the online social scene, I have cards to give to people to tell them so.

Break from graphics to do some programming at work, we are considering doing a project with Sinatra for Ruby and Ember.js. Ember I know a bit of from second job and this makes it easier to legitimately fiddle around with it at work and Sinatra seems to be a bit like a simplified Rails. Both looking good and I think outside of work I may take the step down from Rails to Sinatra.

In the evening I got back into the swing of using a proper computer again, it's so much quieter for a start with the new parts, though I haven't put my graphics card back in which might have been contributing to the noisiness of my previous set up. Without the graphics card I am getting about the same windows experience index which whilst not telling the full story may mean I don't need to put the old one back in but I'll need to find ot if the onboard graphics chipset does CUDA and OpenGL, which I doubt. I also haven't put the soundcard back in which I will have to do at some point as the onboard sound is only 16-bit and I'd get 24-bit from the soundcard.

Jen stayed up rather later than she should have been when she is due to work in Hamilton at 9AM tomorrow. And when I went to bed she had reached the thousand yard stare and not responding to anything that doesn't emit from the computer screen. That does not bode well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.