fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

St Leonards-on-Sea

The Minx had some meetings this morning, so I decided to go out and find somewhere to have a coffee and maybe do some work. To be honest, it was slim pickings in Hastings, although I found somewhere that did decent coffee but nothing I fancied for breakfast.

So, after my coffee, I walked the other way along the front, going down towards St Leonards-on-Sea, where I came across the Goat Ledge café. There was nowhere to sit inside but I bought a coffee and a bacon roll from the hatch, and then found somewhere sheltered to sit and eat. 

My training plan required me to do 9.2 miles today, so after work I set out on a route I'd planned. Unfortunately, I hadn't taken good account of the elevation, and after the opening mile I came to the first hill.

Now this one I had anticipated, but not the three ridges following it (see Extra for an example), so miles two through four were... painful.

Still, the five miles home, 'round the back of the hills, were much more enjoyable, and once I'd freshened up, the Minx and I went out and along to St Leonards for a drink and a bite to eat, which was a fine finish to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.