iaint

By iaint

Full On

So much happened today... I am exhausted just thinking about it. 

Almost all of it was positive - the main exception was a van driver trying to flatten me as I crossed the street. 

Even that has turned out well, in a sense. The idiot's van belongs to his employer, which is a household name in the utility sector. His employer also has an online complaint reporting facility. I used it. 

By mid afternoon I had a message from the company's public affairs/damage limitation people promising an investigation. We shall see, but a quick response like that is very good. 

When I got up this morning I had no reason to expect such a roller coaster of a day. For some reason I decided Blipping my coffee might be an idea, and it turned out to be very prescient. 

I think it was about the mindfulness of my whole morning routine from the hot water (hopefully) on my face and the rough towel (I hate fabric conditioner) drying it, and then the smell of the coffee beans, the noise Max Krups makes grinding it... and so on. 

The real world intrudes eventually, but there we go.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.