NCDNotts

By NCDWarks

Starship!!!

Yesterday was so busy I didn't get to post this, but here is what I wanted to upload yesterday!

It begins...and this is my starship for the day!

Since leaving Coventry & Warwickshire over six uears ago, I've longed to go back. It's where my life finally started to take shape.

I met my wife.
I qualified as a driving instructor.
I established my own business.
I had my first son.
I got married.
I got my second son.

Then it all went south as we seemed to be pushed from pillar to post, winding up homeless for two months with a newborn. Nottingham took us in and has served us very well for the last few years.

Both my wife and I came to know the Lord Jesus and found our feet in the truth of the world up here, and without this detour on our journey back to Warwick, I doubt this would have been the case.

It has been challenging, but it has been the most fruitful adventure ever, and I thank the Lord for bringing us the long way home.

The heart of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps.
Proverbs 16:9 ESV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.