AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

All that glitters is not gold

One day as I was walking home I saw something glistening in the sun on the footpath. I picked it up and saw it was a little necklace, with a chain made of tiny links, and a couple of little charms hanging off it. M and I had a look at it and seeing no marks we thought it was just a bit of glitz and kept it to give to Margot as she doesn't mind a jewel.

Then mum J turned up and with her youthful eyes saw that on the charm that looks like a padlock near the clasp was stamped 14kt. This little charm is a 2.5 mm square and even now with specs on I can't see anything stamped on it. Note also the tiny key, to the left of the oval with the designer scratches on it. 

After I'd taken the photo and looked at it blown up to billio I could clearly see the 14kt. You will too. We'll give it to Margot when she understands the meaning of 14kt, as in this case something that glitters is in fact gold. 

Thanks for hosting TT in July, Isbi, and setting interesting themes. Hope you've had fun with it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.