ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Fun and games on the beach and in the sea

If truth be told, the light was better (and the sea flatter) at the end of our swim than it was at the beginning. By that stage, however, I was just ready to get in the car and drive myself and L back to Tain, so I wasn't taking any more photographs. Funnily enough, however, the two young lads sitting on the two chairs on the beach were (still) there when we left, although in the mean time there had been lots of different people on the beach and in the sea, including some people playing with a giant inflatable unicorn. I think that also involved the boys, who were perhaps staying with their family in the giant motorhome in the car park. Sadly, I didn't manage any pictures of the giant inflatable unicorn.

But overall, of course, this is just the sort of use you would expect a beach to be put to, especially on a pleasant day with the temperature perhaps just below 20 degrees. Although the water was absolutely Baltic...no concessions to summer there.

L, M and I, of the Kessock swimmers, managed about 35 minutes in the water, covering a decent distance. We were joined for part of the swim by another L, a recent convert to sea swimming, who is definitely enjoying herself.

Earlier on, I successfully completed the short writing project I started yesterday, intended for an online encyclopaedia for which I am one of the editors, and sent my text off to the general editors for review. That took me way less time than I expected, and I was pleased to see that the oils of writing creativity got into gear really quickly. I will spend the rest of the working week on some stuff for the School and then try and knock off another short entry next week. I also did a short and gentle peloton workout, walked over to one of the supermarkets for some beer, and watched the completion of the laying of the slabs. The project is almost complete. Just some more cement to be put into the joints, and then grouting to be applied, and we will be finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.