This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Cautionary sign

I stopped at the park to take a photo of some mist on the hill across the harbour and spotted this fun sign on the fence of the field where the four horses have moved in. It wasn't there on June 30 when I gave one of the horses a handful of fresh grass from outside the fence. Won't be doing that again.  A bit more rain today, and there were plenty of raindrops on the sign.
I went grocery shopping. When I got home, I froze most of the blueberries in one box of the fresh ones that G had bought yesterday and made stewed rhubarb and blueberries with some. Delicious! I had some frozen rhubarb in the freezer and have another bag of it to stew next time Renata comes for a visit. 
G pulled the garlic on Sunday before the rain arrived on Monday and he cleaned and hung it to cure today. I roasted quite a few of the cloves that had separated. It's always great to have roasted garlic handy in the freezer. A time-consuming job that's definitely worth it!  Tomorrow I'll probably blip the garlic hanging to dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.