CherryR

By CherryR

Forth Valley Royal Hospital

When we were on holiday in Greece in May I discovered a small lump on my breast. Thanks to the amazingly prompt and well co-ordinated care here and from my GP (and fingers firmly crossed) I am now lump free. However, because of the type of cancer cells, there will be more treatment to reduce the chances of it coming back. I think I can look forward to the whole catalogue but I'll know more when I go to see the oncology consultant next week. 

While this wasn't my plan for the rest of the year I am a firm believer in having any treatment recommended. I had bowel cancer seven years ago and at the moment there is no sign of a recurrence and I am remaining optimistic.

As I was a bit busy yesterday I didn't remember to post this so this is a back blip for 30th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.