TrishaR

By TrishaR

Trip to Glasgow

I got the Ember bus (brand new electric) from the park and ride to Glasgow at 8:55, and was meeting my cousin who got the train from Troon, at The corner of St Vincent Street and then on to a Cafe/ Restaurant called the Ottoman behind the Mitchell library.

No slow walking with Hazel! We marched along at good speed and got a seat in here. Absolutely first class coffee, lovely staff and nice ambiance. I found it on my independent coffee guide and it is another winner. It’s not on a normal walking route so you would not be passing by.

We had a walk for some errands before meeting up with cousin Paul who is staying at his flat in Edinburgh for two months , on holiday from his home in Atlanta. We ate at a Greek restaurant called Halloumi which I chose as had eaten here before but they had not. It was superb. We all chose two items from the lunchtime menu. I had the chicken gyros and chicken and a portion of dolmades. It cost 12 quid for two and also warmed pitta and a choice of four dips. No wonder it was busy a very good meal.

Paul had been to the Burrell Collection in the morning and also to see the Degas Collection which is on till September. He said it was very good. He left and Hazel and I had another walk till I got the bus back at 4:30. A excellent day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.