Life through the lens...

By ValC

In the shade.

After this morning’s Olympics I needed a cool walk to calm me down, and so we decided to go to Judy Woods where we could walk in the shade, beneath the trees. It felt so good.
27C here and hot, hot, hot.

This morning had me on the edge of my seat again. Shouting, crying and laughing.
It was Yee ‘s stunning Gold medal win which was amazing. Where did he get that last burst of energy from! I felt exhausted cheering him on.

Then the girls in the women’s Quad sculls. Another gold medal and the first for GB in that event.
Again had me shouting to egg them on. Had me clapping and in tears at the photo finish.
After Tom Pidcock yesterday I can’t take much more of these nail biting finishes!
Never thought I would enjoy this year’s Olympics so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.