ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

RG Garage

A lovely warm and sunny morning.  Clouded over in the afternoon and evening, sunny spells.  Much calmer today.

Up early, dropped my car off at the garage, then headed for a walk with Sammy while it was being worked on.  Popped by Laura's on my way to work.  1pm start in the airport today, a late shift.  I've been meeting and boarding flights, most on time.  A quiet evening with feet up.

It's wonderful to have a car, not so good when you can't do the maintenance work yourself.  Unfortunately my exhaust blew, and has been making an awful racket lately, but the new exhaust arrived, finally getting it repaired today.  Friend James Gray did a marvellous job, didn't take him long, and a good yarn with him after our walk.  The exhaust was on the advisory list on my MOT, that's now sorted for the next one.  James busy under my car, RG Garage, Asta, Tingwall Valley. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.